If someone wants to contact you annoyingly, harassingly, or indecently through Facebook, the decision to block them may be effective. Let’s find out how to block someone on Facebook and Messenger.
How to blocking someone on Facebook on the computer
- Open any browser and enter the official site of Facebook.
- Go to the profile of the person you want to block. You can use the search bar to find profiles.
- After opening the profile, click on the three-dot button next to the message button.
- A new pop-up menu will appear. From there, click on Block.
- A new pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm your block request. Confirm the block request and click the Block button again. If you successfully complete the mentioned process, you will be able to block that person on Facebook.
How to blocking someone on Facebook on mobile
- Access the official Facebook app on your Android or iOS powered device.
- Find the name of the person you want to block using the search bar and enter that profile.
- Enter the profile and click on the three-dot button (ellipsis icon).
- A list with some options will come up. Select Block from that list.
- Clicking the Block button again to confirm the block will take that person to your block list.
How to block someone in messenger?
Suppose you want to put someone on your friend list on Facebook, but you don’t want to receive messages from them. In that case, you can decide to block him only in Messenger. To block someone in Messenger –
- Enter your message inbox with the person you want to block.
- Click on the name at the top of the messenger.
- From there, scroll down to find the Block option.
- Selecting the Block on Messenger option will open a new pop-up window.
- If you select Block again from the pop-up window, the person you want to block will be blocked in Messenger.
- Messenger has the option to block Facebook as well as Messenger in that block option.
What happens if you block someone on Facebook?
If you block someone on Facebook, they will not be able to message you. Also, the blocked person will not be able to see anything you posted.
Who can block Facebook?
It is possible to block any Facebook user starting from anyone in the friend list. If you want, you can block any Facebook profile by following the mentioned procedure.
What will he know if someone is blocked?
The person you block will not receive any notifications about the block. If the person does not find your profile, it is possible for them to know that you have blocked them.
How to unblock someone?
If you forgot to block someone, you can remove the block at any time if you want. To unblock someone –
- Log in to Facebook settings from your computer or smartphone.
- Then enter the Blocking List.
- You will see all the blocked profiles there. You can unblock by clicking on the Unblock option next to the blocked person’s name.
- In the case of Messenger, click on your own profile picture at the top. Then Messenger settings will come. From there go to account settings and get the blocking option. There you can unblock someone from the block list.
If you block someone on your friend list, they will be removed from your friend list for blocking. In this case, after unblocking, you have to send the friend request to that person again.
Are unfriend and block the same thing?
No, unfriending and blocking someone is not the same thing. When you unfriend someone, that person will not receive your post update. At the same time, you will not get the update of the post of that person.
However, if you want both, you can see the public posts and information on each other’s profiles. If you block someone, you will not be able to see or even find the profile of the blocked person in any way.